Sundaaaaay!

it’s surprisingly my busiest day of the week. So much for Sabbath. But technically, shabbat is Saturday, so whatever.

It’s also All Saints’ Day! Personally, I think I’m going to read some St. Gregory of Nyssa to celebrate. I think it’s great that we have a day to celebrate all those who’ve come before us and handed down the faith. Martyrs, priests, monks, abesses, knights, kings and queens. Not to mention the common every day folk who probably had a simpler, more pure faith than some of the uppity-ups.

Also, in case you hadn’t realized: today is November 1st. What you probably didn’t know was that November is “National Novel Writing Month.” And I will be participating in a little competition (NaNoWriMo) to write 50,000 words in the next 30 days. So…. I can’t promise that I”ll be posting so regularly. Hopefully… but no promises!

Leave a Reply

