edits

first of all: Dear Ingrid
we can’t keep staying up this late. My ear sort of hurts. I think it’s related to lack of sleeping and some sickness that I am clearly developing by sleeping on that awesome bed with Frank curled up by my feet. I don’t think it has anything to do with the Enrique Iglesias song I turned up too loudly in my car on the way home tonight. Clearly, it is the lack of sleep.

second of all:
what I didn’t say in that last post about coming home. A friend from my faith community texted me as I passed Georgetown. I thought to myself (expletive) this is what I hate about being in community. This person needs a ride to church Sunday. And this person is going to send me angry texts when I don’t pick up her angry phone calls. And this person is going to be disappointed which is almost as bad as the angry phone calls. And this person is going to text you even more incessantly than he does already when he finds out you’ve run away. Not to mention this one is going to think you are weird. Not to mention this one is going to be wondering what could be so wrong in your life to think you’re doing this–she’ll sit you down and tell how bad things could be, that’s for sure. And all these people, well, they’re going to notice your empty spot at the table. So you better get on home. It took me until Dillon and Silverthorne before I consented to the community I’ve been sucked into. But turn me back around they did. (Peer pressure at its best)

and finally:
for real, I sort of think I want to go to Seminary. And I think, oh frick, I think I might be staying in the big C-O. How messed up is this stuff?

Leave a Reply

