sunnier days

I’m waiting on a phone call today. All day. I was supposed to hear about a job today. I was given the hope that I might actually hear about it last night. But the call didn’t come so I’m trying to be at peace today, but I’m anxious.

I want this job.

As much as I want the other one I applied for this morning.

They are both at churches. I want to work in a church, with students. Isn’t that bizarre? I didn’t want to work in a church for awhile because I’ve seen so many people be hurt by the church. And then I realized, somewhere along the way, that me walking away won’t do any good.

I figure, I can’t do much. But I want to love on students and girls in particular. I want to tell them they’re worth so much more than the world will give them credit for. I want to tell them to wait please wait. I want to tell them that Jesus loves them, that he has big plans even if they aren’t what we thought we wanted. I want to tell them it’s going to be okay. I’ve been where they are. And it’s going to be better. He makes all things work together for good.

even this.

right now.

all things.

{I can finally see. That you’re right there beside me.

I am not my own.

For I have been made new.

Please don’t let me go.

I desperately need you.

I am not my own. For I have been made new. Please don’t let me go.

I desperately need you.}

Leave a Reply

