saturday afternoons

today is sunny and warm.

today I worked in my parent’s yard.

{and I got sweaty}

today, I was picked up by a boy and twirled around.

today, I decided I’m a banker by trade but a writer by design.

{as I write on paper towels and scraps of receipts}

Sara: Guys are complicated
S: Guys think very linear-ly.
Sara: Is it horizontal? or is it vertical?
S: well, it’s always trying to get horizontal.

when exchanging passengers on the side of the road at 130am
I: it’s a drug deal
Sara: Ethan is a pretty hot commodity

also, I would like to be known that I took off pantyhose today while driving a stick shift in traffic. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, I am that good.

2 responses

  1. I have changed a bra while driving. But that was in highschool and I don’t think I was driving a stick. I think I could do it, though, but I should practice. Anyway, well done on the pantyhose!

    I’ve also driven the freeways of LA with JUST a bra on, but that’s a story for another day.

Leave a Reply

