Me? No. Couldn’t be me!

recently I was walking out of a building on campus and a professor I had last semester held the door open for me. It was a class taught by a few professors and this one hadn’t always been present. We started walking towards the parking lot together and I asked how his semester was going. Suddenly it occurred to me that he might not recall who I was and he might just be acting the part of a polite professor who knows too many students without actually knowing them. So I stuttered out something along the lines of:

“Oh, I was in your TM class last semester, I know you’ve got a lot of students.”

to which he responded:

“Yeah, I remember you. You sat in the back and smirked.”

 

One response

Leave a Reply

