WHY: My family is awesome

My brother and his family are visiting from out of town this weekend. I have two nephews ages 3 and 5 months. This morning, after I spent the night at my folks’ the “little man” came down and woke me up on the couch with three kisses and a mischievous grin.

I’ve spent most of the week thus far at my folks’ place. Thankfully I’ve had time off of work to spend with everyone.

The easiest way to tell you how my family is awesome might be to just point out that we’re all very good looking. But that seems…pretentious. So the next best example of our quirky intellectual awesomeness comes from Monday afternoon.

My mum was at work (sadly) while the rest of us lounged in the backyard. My brother read a military book on his Kindle and my dad held the infant on his lap, bouncing to the sound of Beethoven’s 5th. I was reading philosophy and my sister in law soon chased the little man out to join us while she and my dad played backgammon. How many families read philosophy, military history and play backgammon while forcing their children to appreciate classical music?

not many.

but mine does.

Leave a Reply

